Master Designer

“I am a Master Designer.

I love Beauty;
I see potential and I want to fill it with beauty.
I aim to create something beautiful that is worthy of joy.

Design is a high calling, one that can improve the lives of others, be a means to foster relationships, and add much joy to my family.

I appreciate fine and lovely things, but they are not my treasures.
I know what is truly important, and
I do not aim to “store up my treasures here on earth.”*

I live to bring glory to God, the Ultimate Master Designer.
He created Beauty.
He created all beautiful things.
And, He created my passion for design, and set that joy in my heart.

Everything that I create,
and have created,
is because I myself was created by a Master.

I am a Master Designer.”

*{verse reference, Matthew 6:19}

From Fieldstone Hill

I am so excited about this blog!  I am taking part in this, because I believe all creativity and beauty is from the Heavenly Father.  I love design and creating things, but I love God more.  Publicly recognizing that He is the author and creator of any talent I have been given is a small way to glorify Him through my blog.

One thought on “Master Designer

  1. Pingback: Fieldstone Hill Design » Blog Archive » design boards :: colorful scandinavia

Leave a Reply

