Harvest Time

Hands down, fall is my favorite season.  I appreciate other seasons, but the love of fall is deep.  I love cider, cool air, crunchy leaves, fires, and the fresh starts that come with this time of year.  I have always loved new school supplies, especially notebooks.  The design side of me loves the colors.  The wreaths and throw blankets; everything has a layer of coziness.  I have also always loved the fall wardrobe…you can put on your favorite shirts all at once!  It’s not weird when it’s fall, it is just called layering.  You can always wear a scarf and boots are always appropriate!   I told you; it’s my favorite!

My favorite activity of the fall is the pumpkin patch!  We don’t celebrate halloween and we don’t carve the pumpkins, but they are beautiful on the front porch.  My husband laughed at me when he heard me instructing the kids on what pumkins they could choose (I would choose for them).  He thought I was rediculous for wanting specific sizes and colors, but the reason was obvious to me…now, our front porch looks very supportive of the harvest season!  I will add a wreath in November, but I do not like putting everything out at once.  Just like the layers of clothing, decorations have their moment.

A couple of weeks ago, we took a family trip to the pumpkin patch.  If you are local, Mahaffy Ranch is amazing!  Enjoy the pictures!

One thought on “Harvest Time

Leave a Reply

